Skip to content

wine friday: crane lake pinot noir.

Let me paint you a little picture.

There I was, headed toward the checkout counter this week to finish up my shopping when it occurred to me that I hadn’t grabbed any wine. And really, what’s Wine Friday without wine?

Shoot.

So, with 2 children in the cart, I asked the woman behind me to “hold my place” (have you ever had to do that? awkward.) while I ran to the wine section in the back of the store and grabbed this Pinot Noir (my favorite kind of wine), which was on sale for $2.99.  And while it wasn’t a Wild Horse Pinot(which really is my favorite), it wasn’t bad at all.

For your consideration, Crane Lake Pinot Noir:

Pinot Noir is well-suited to pair with poultry, beef, fish, ham, lamb and pork. It plays well with creamy sauces and spicy foods too.  Try it with this Creamy Sausage and Tomato pasta or Chicken Cacciatore with Polenta.

$2.99 this week at Sprouts.

Give it a try and let me know what you think!  Or pop on over to Facebook and share some of your favorite wine friday moments or pics!

Happy Friday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

