Skip to content

wine friday: sugar pie red wine.

I have to tell you that this week’s Wine Friday recommendation comes with very few specific details.  And the reason is that, well, we enjoyed the wine so much we finished the bottle and recycled it like the good citizens we are before I could extract all the fine print from it…and I’ve scoured the entire Internet and have come up empty for any more details.

I know, I know…I should probably be keeping great sommelier-eqsue notes on each wine I recommend but I just don’t.  A thousand apologies.  What I will tell you is that we felt it was similar to Cocobon, a blend I recommended earlier, with the quality being very much the same for the same price.  I like fruity reds and this one is no exception.

For your consideration:  Sugar Pie Red Wine

$5.99 at Trader Joes.

Happy Friday!

Send me your Wine Friday favorite moments!  Find me on Facebook or Twitter.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. carol #

    That looks yummy – and love the price. Next time I’m in TJs I will have to get one!
    Have you ever tried Cupcake wines? I bought a few bottles on sale at Sprouts yesterday just based on the name. Guess I was hungry. Haven’t tried them yet though.

    November 19, 2011
  2. Jim #

    This wine is AWESOME for the price!! Going down to TJ’s tomorrow to stock up.

    November 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

