Skip to content

thanksgiving roundup.

It’s Tuesday night.  I have t-minus 36 hours before hosting my first Thanksgiving dinner…ever.  I’m feeling a bit, well, unprepared.

Are you ready for the big day?

Are you sick and tired of talking about it?

Shall we just get on with the unfettered, marathon day of eating already?…

Well if you’re looking for a little last-minute inspiration, here are a few tasty (and gorgeous!) dishes to add to your Thanksgiving table:

Caramelized Onion and Goat Cheese Cornbread from Smitten Kitchen.  I thought Deb could do no wrong, and then she went and added goat cheese to this cornbread.  Oh goodness.


 Buttermilk Mashed Potatoes with Herbs and Shallots by Dash and Bella.  I love, love, love this blog.

Pancetta and Sage Stuffing Muffins by A Cozy Kitchen.  So pretty.


Cook’s Illustrated Homemade Green Bean Casserole at Food.com.  I can’t bring myself to eat the canned stuff, but the real-deal recipe is heavenly.

Roast Turkey with Garlic, Sage and Fennel from Food Network Magazine.  I’m sure my turkey won’t look like this one but here’s hoping…

Cream Cheese and Butterscotch Pumpkin Pies from Picky Palate

Happy Thanksgiving!

K

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. elizabeth #

    Yes.. we still follow your blog and miss your updates. I know its Christmas and all, but Ive got parties and food to make, help Kelly!

    December 12, 2011
    • Miss you E! You know I’m always down to talk food. What kind of parties are you having and what kind of food do you anticipate serving?
      K

      December 12, 2011

Leave a Reply

