Skip to content

5 holiday wines under $7

Ok friends, foodies and fellow wine-lovers:

I’m here to make sure that you’re armed and ready for all that entertaining you’ll be doing over the next 11 days, with several good pics that don’t break the bank…

Or to prevent you from totally embarrassing yourself this weekend when you would have otherwise shown up empty-handed at your neighbor’s 17th annual Christmas Party.  I mean it’s quite enough already that you have to wear that awful tacky Christmas sweater…

Either way, I’m here for you.

So without further adieu…5 holiday wines under $7!

First up is Nerelo del Bastardo, an Italian red made from the fabulous “leftover” grapes.

$6.99 at Trader Joes

Always a good bet, Ste. Chateau Michelle Chardonnay is an excellent white and is available at most stores.

I’ve found Trader Joes has the best price at $6.99

A tasty red blend, Cocobon is a personal favorite and I only hear great things from those who have bought it based on my recommendation.  Phew.

$5.99 (I’ve seen it also for $6.99) at Trader Joes

A Carmenere from Chile, this red is amazing, especially for the price.  Plus your wine-lover friends will think you’re all fancy-schmancy since the bottle is so regal.

$3.99 at Trader Joes

And finally, Callaway Sauvignon Blanc – a crisp white available all over the place.

I’ve found the best deal at Trader Joes for $4.99

Have some top wine pics that would make for excellent and affordable Christmas gifts?  Do share!  Feel free to leave a comment here or find me on Facebook.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Darn! I was just at TJ’s and could have picked up the Callaway. Next trip, I guess. Thanks for the recommendation.

    December 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

