Skip to content

wine friday: copado malbec.

Welcome to another edition of Wine Friday.

If you’re new to frugal foodie family, Wine Friday is our weekly foray into fabulous wines that you can typically find for under $10.  Lately I’ve been a huge fan of buying $5 bottles of wine and using my fancy-schancy aerator to make them taste like $10 bottles.

As for this Friday’s wine, today’s selection is a Malbec from Argentina.  If you’re into rich, dark and juicy reds, Malbec is for you.

I found this one on sale at Sprouts this week – only $3.99!

Malbec pairs well with soft ripe cheeses, bbq, red and white meat and pasta.

  $3.99 at Sprouts.

happy friday fellow winos!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy Friday indeed! I do the same- my aerator has made some pretty tasty wine out of sale finds and budget buys. I love Malbec, so I’ll have to keep an eye out for this one!

    January 14, 2012
    • Don’t you just love those aerators! I recommend them to everyone!

      January 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

