Skip to content

wine friday: green barn red field blend.

I’m not kidding.  I think the wine guy at Trader Joes is playing a joke on me and switched up the prices on his wines.

Seriously…

  • This week’s red blend is organic.
  • It has an alcohol content of 14.5%.  14.5%!
  • It was so good I kind of opened it on Wednesday…shoot.

Wait ’til you see what I paid for it.

According to its label, “This field blend shows classic Mencodoino County character with ripe black cherry and white pepper flavors.  Our wine’s supple mouth-feel and velvety tannins lend itself well to pairing with heavier country fare, red meats, and grilled dishes.”

I paid $4.99.

On the reals.

Seriously, if you are in on this joke you have to let me know.  I’ll be quite disappointed but I think I’ll recover, eventually.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

