Skip to content

wine friday: barefoot chardonnay.

You’ll have to forgive me, all you white wine lovers out there.  I’m just more of a red wine kind of girl (if that wasn’t totally evident by the weighted wine friday red recommends).

This week we had a friend join us for dinner and I was plum out of wine!  Oh the embarrassment!  Since a light chicken salad was on the menu AND it had been nearly 80 that afternoon I picked up this Chardonnay from Barefoot Cellars and it was spectacular for the money!

For your consideration:  Barefoot Chardonnay.


Confirming the quality of this wine is the fact that it was a Gold Medal winner, Best in Class, in the 2011 San Francisco Chronicle Wine Competition.  It has tempting flavors of green apples and peaches, with hints of honey and vanilla that enhance its buttery finish.

According to their site, this Chardonnay is “perfect with seafood, poultry, fresh fruits, white sauce pasta and mild cheeses.”

$6-8 at most grocery stores, including Trader Joes and Target.

Happy Friday!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I haven’t tried this one, yet. Am looking forward to it! I’ve found that I like Barefoot whites more than their reds. Check out my other Barefoot wine reviews at http://wine4cheap.wordpress.com.

    January 28, 2012
    • Agreed! I haven’t loved their reds, though that’s what I usually drink. I’ll have to check out your site for more great ideas!
      Thanks!
      K

      January 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

