Skip to content

wine friday: l’authentique red table wine.

When I checked out from Trader Joes with this wine the checker told me this was their most popular French wine, adding it was “nearly as good as the $55 dollar bottles” she had tried.

I’m not sure I’d go that far but for the money it was quite delicious.  A blend from Southern Rhone, there are no grape varietals listed on the bottle but it tastes like it’s got syrah in it to me.

Well nevermind that it’s a bit mysterious.  Turn on some french noir music and pour a glass of this smooth and tasty blend.

For your consideration:  L’authentique Red Table Wine.

Now I’m not saying this is a fine wine to bring to your boss’ house for dinner, but if you want a good glass of wine on a weeknight, it’s fantastic.  Pair with grilled meats or a hearty stew.

$3.99 at Trader Joes.

Happy Friday!

How ’bout you?  Have any sub-$10 favorites?!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. I enjoyed La Vieille Ferme 2010, a Rhone Valley red blend that’s $9.99 (not quite a bargain compared to your choice). Check out my review at http://wine4cheap.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/la-vieille-ferme-2010/.

    February 3, 2012
    • Will have to give it a try!! Thanks.

      February 6, 2012
  2. I have tried it…not bad (especially for $3.99!

    February 3, 2012
    • I know right?! Any others you would recommend?

      February 6, 2012
  3. Pangpang #

    Thank you for your infos. I have tried L’authentique. It will will become my every day drinking wine.

    April 13, 2012
  4. Deryn #

    great every day drinking stuff – but it’s $4.99 here in Seattle!

    October 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

