Skip to content

wine friday: peachy canyon incredible red zinfandel.

OH man was this a good find.  A bit splurgy for the cheapskate that I am but so worth every penny.

I picked up this zin for a little celebratory dinner in for my dad who I affectionately call BM (don’t worry about it), and who’s known as Pops to my kiddos.  He turned fifty-something this week, so we ate dinner in and talked and laughed and dined on sausage risotto and beet salad.

My dad’s pretty incredible.  He’s talented and generous and sensitive and just flat-out fabulous.  And a fabulous dad deserves a fabulous wine.  So here we are.

For your consideration:  Peachy Canyon Incredible Red Zinfandel


So if you don’t plan on drinking Guinness or Baileys tonight, give this wine a try and pair it with peppered steak or pasta.

$8.99 at Trader Joes.

Happy Friday!

Oh shoot, I forgot…if you want to snag a copy of Great Food Fast, my giveaway this week, head over the Facebook and let me know why you need this incredible Martha Stewart Everyday Foods cookbook!  And if you tag in a friend he or she could get one too!  Enter by Sunday March 18th at Midnight!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Another incredible wine that I can’t get here in NJ – I’ve turned green with envy! Just in time for St. Patrick’s Day 🙂 Sounds like a great celebration – you are lucky to have such a great dad.

    March 16, 2012
  2. Thanks for all the compliments, Squidd, (don’t worry about it :-). I’m proud to be your BM, and your kiddo’s Pops. Loved the dinner…you’re the best!

    March 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

