Skip to content

easter roundup.

Happy Easter!

Do you have plans?  Dining in or headed out?

Well if you’re anything like me and you’re scrambling to figure out what to make this weekend, I hope these recipes will give you some much needed inspiration!   They sure did for me.

Herb Cream Cheese Scrambled Eggs from 101 Cookbooks.  A fresh take on a favorite breakfast item.


Overnight French Toast  from Quick Dish.  Love that you can make this the night before and pop in the oven in the morning.



 Goat Cheese and Chive Corn Muffins from A Cozy Kitchen.  I have to make these, what with my crazy addiction to goat cheese and all…

Greek Style Mahi Mahi from Epicurious.com.  Because I’m not a huge fan of ham and I figure serving this will leave some room for the calories in the french toast and also in dessert below…

get ready to salivate…

Strawberry Rhubarb Sugar Cookie Crisp from Heather Christo.  Words can’t express how much I want to make this right now.


Salted Caramel Easter Popcorn from Two Peas and Their Pod.   Adorable, right?  We plan to make this popcorn and stick some in bags tied with spring-inspired ribbons to send home with our guests.  Enjoy!

He is Risen!

Happy Easter!

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. “Like”

    April 6, 2012
  2. Those scrambled eggs are SO good. And they also make a reasonably elegant dinner as far as scrambled eggs go. 🙂

    Also, I cannot WAIT to top a rhubarb crisp with a huge cookie.

    April 7, 2012
    • I know, right? That crisp is amazing…what a great idea using a cookie as the topping!

      April 7, 2012
  3. Thanks for the muffin recipe, I’m going to try it tonight with the traditional “day after the ham” pea soup.

    April 9, 2012
    • What a great combo! Yum.

      April 10, 2012
  4. The overnight French toast is awesome! I’ve tried a few other recipes for this and they never seem to turn out. I used cinnamon swirl bread from trader joes and made a homemade blackberry/blueberry syrup to go on top. Everyone loved it! Thanks!

    April 10, 2012
    • (oh and I left out the nuts)

      April 10, 2012
    • Oh good! I love that cinnamon bread from tjs and the homemade syrup – heaven! Glad you enjoyed it!

      April 10, 2012
  5. Loved the muffin recipe, both with the pea soup dinner, and the next morning for breakfast.

    April 11, 2012
    • Love it when you can double up on a recipe!

      April 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

