Skip to content

wine friday: epicuro primitivo di manduria.

I’m not gunna lie.

I kind of feel like I’m on a roll lately with these wine pics.  And not because I’m some super connoisseur of good but inexpensive wines.  The truth is I’ve got my peeps at TJs who slip me some wicked recommendations.  And maybe there’s a little luck involved.  Or maybe I just like any old bottle of wine.  Well anyway, this one was pretty dang good, and if you don’t believe me you can ask the friends I served it to who have spent an enviable amount of their lives in Italy.

From Southern Italy, a place that’s on my bucket list for some day when my kids are grown and I’m not spending way too much money on diapers, this red is a fruity and sweet blend that pairs well with meats and roasts.

For your consideration:  Epicuro Primitivo Di Manduria

Felice Venardi!  Happy Friday!

$4.99 at Trader Joes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

