Skip to content

wine friday: mark west pinot noir.

What do you like to do for fun?

For me, I LOVE time to enjoy my little family.  Last weekend we took the train up to Santa Barbara for a relaxing weekend away and it was 48 hours of pure heaven.  We discovered this Pinot, which I picked up at a local chain grocery store as it was on sale and had a pretty label (pure honesty here, people).  It was kind of like the weekend itself – full, rich, and completely satisfying.

I’m a big huge fan of Pinot Noir, but it can be pricey.  This one, however, was great for the money…

For your consideration:  Mark West Pinot Noir

“Red and black cherry flavors abound with a note of spice from oak aging.  Rich in texture with a lingering finish, versatile enough to complement just about any cuisine.”

$8-10 (on sale) at most major grocery stores (including BevMo).

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love the review. Tasty Pinot at an affordable price is what we’re all about cheers!

    Also if you’re in the neighborhood, check us out on facebook (fb.com/MarkWestWinery) and on Twitter (@MarkWestWinery).

    May 4, 2012
  2. I’ve found that a lot of Pinot Noir wines under $10 are actually very good. Now I have another one to add to my list!

    May 4, 2012
    • Would love any Pinot recommendations you have!!

      May 5, 2012
  3. I have been finding more reasonably priced Pinot Noir for my blog too. I will look for this one, hope I can find it.

    May 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

