Skip to content

wine friday: revelation chardonnay.

Here are a few things you may not know about me:

1.  I’ve been pulled over 10 times but never issued a ticket (that is by a living, breathing police officer).

2.  I don’t own a crockpot…aaannnddd…I kind of pride myself on that fact.

3.  I might just eat coffee ice cream all day if I was certain no one was watching.

4.  I have this dream that one day I’ll be totally politically savvy, but I think it’s a pipe dream.  Because the truth is I can barely get in a shower during the day.

5.  In college there was a little “incident” that resulted in my performing a little service to the community, if you know what I mean.

6.  I’m currently working to start a neighborhood Friday Happy Hour, which so far has been well received and which may or may not sometimes start a hair before 5pm.  My neighbors think I bring these fancy wines to Happy Hour, when little do they know I’m too cheap to spend more than $5-7 bucks a bottle…

For your consideration (and last week’s Happy Hour wine of choice):  Revelation Chardonnay

This chardonnay is rich and full.  Pairs with fish in a creamy sauce, seafood or goat cheese.  Or enjoy as is, out of a styrofoam cup, while sitting in a camping chair on your neighbor’s porch.

$4.99 at Trader Joe’s.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Some interesting “Revelations” about you 😉 Thanks for sharing!

    May 19, 2012
  2. janet garstang #

    I served this wine last night for the first time with chevre, port salut, wheat crackers and champagne grapes. A revalation indeed! Went back to TJs today and bought a case.

    August 16, 2012
    • Oh goodie!!! So glad you enjoyed it…and what a fabulous wine and cheese hour you had!

      August 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

