Skip to content

wine friday: trader joe’s petit reserve petite sirah.

I’m beginning to realize that so much of life is what you make of it. 

Do you have those friends who are so constantly happy it’s a bit sickening, partly because it just is and partly because deep down you flat-out envy their seemingly unending joy?  Yeah, I want me some of that.  And not just because I think it’s be cool to wear a perm-a-smile all day long but because I desire to be un-phased by those waves that seem so huge they might knock me right over.  Maybe by God’s grace with time I’ll become one of those people who stand with feet firmly planted, remaining unmoved as the waves crash over.

And so in this moment I’m choosing to be grateful, regardless. 

Sure, the house is a mess and I’m still wearing the same outfit from yesterday and the kids are sick for the umpteenth time and we haven’t slept and there’s crayon on the walls and snot on the couch…I’ll be grateful for each and every little moment; for giggles and dress-ups and peonies in bloom at Trader Joes and the gorgonzola popovers and petite syrah I’ll be enjoying with my dear friends and neighbors tonight at our weekly neighborhood happy hour.

For your consideration:  Trader Joe’s Petit Reserve Petite Sirah

Oh boy is this one good!  Quite full and ripe with blueberry, pepper and cocoa flavors, this petite sirah pairs well with grilled, smoked or bbq’d meats, pork, and cheddar cheese.

$6.99 at Trader Joe’s.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Funny, I noticed the Peonies today at TJS too, looking longingly at me like a puppy with a “take me home” sign.

    May 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

