Skip to content

wine friday: epicuro salice salentino.

Stop the presses.  It’s August 10th?

Summer seems to be screeching to an end, my son is turning 2 (what the what?  how did that happen?  we just celebrated his 1 year birthday…), and we are quickly approaching the only sport the Hartman family rallies behind – football!  Admittedly on this 92 degree afternoon I’m pretty excited about the approach of fall, the change in the temperature, a different pace, school starting back up, and I can turn on my oven without completing melting my family.  Yay for Fall food!

We’ve been loving us some white and rose wines this summer, but this week I’m mixing it up a little and planning on serving this Italian blend tonight.  It’s a fruity and medium bodied red with hints of raspberries and vanilla, and it pairs well with meats and roasts – but I say grill ’em; for the love of all things cool don’t turn on your oven!

For your consideration:  Epicuro Salice Salentino

Felice Venardi!  Happy Friday!

$4.99 at Trader Joes.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Oh, I like this one, too…gotta have some somewhere in my cellar. Will be about time to crack one open soon.

    August 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

