Skip to content

wine friday: wild horse pinot noir.

Frugal Foodie Wine Friday Tip #1:  Invite really generous friends over for brunch (for no other reason than that you simply love them) and score a favorite bottle of splurgy wine!  Please note, my friends:  I don’t invite people over so they’ll bring us wine.  But if they do, I don’t complain 🙂

Typically I will include wines that I find for between $5-10 as part of my Wine Friday posts, but every now and then I’ll toss in a bottle that’s a bit more splurgy (and usually, though not always, tastier).  This wine is a fave and one that I’ll pick up every now and then if we’re celebrating something special AND I can find it on sale for $10-15.

For your consideration:  Wild Horse Pinot Noir

“Aromas and flavors of strawberry, black cherry, mushroom and spice, make this silky Pinot Noir a favorite to pair with pork tenderloin, salmon or a mushroom risotto,” says the Winemaker.

Wild Horse, I think I love you.

Happy Friday!

$10-15 at Trader Joes, Costco, or on sale at most grocery stores.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

