Skip to content

wine friday: the black shiraz.

Remember that time my hard drive decide to roll over and die, holding hostage my thousands of kid/food/life pics?

Awesome.

So instead I’m getting all fancy on you (read: not at all) and including the winemaker’s pic for this fabulous Shiraz find.

I’m hoping and praying that technology and I are better friends next week 🙂

For your consideration:  The Black Shiraz

This was quite a fine Australian shiraz find, deep in color and high in alcohol (14.5%).  Consistent with the shiraz family, The Black Shiraz has blackberry, spice and plum flavors.  It is quite big and bold, (which I LOVED) and therefore stands up well with roasts and strong cheeses.

$6.99 at Trader Joes.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. I am a fan of blackberry wine. I will have to look for it. Trader’s Joe just opened up near me.

    October 5, 2012
    • Lucky you! I’m not sure I could ever live in an area that didn’t have a TJs within a 10 minute drive 🙂 I’m spoiled!

      October 6, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Brotherhood Shiraz – our quest for the ultimate Red Wine and beyond » Blog Archive » wine friday: the black shiraz. | frugal foodie family | fabulous chow …

Leave a Reply

